This week Nadav from Anime Review.co started an anime-blog carnival in which we all write about our anime predictions for the upcoming year. You can read all about it in his original anime predictions post. I decided I’ll jump aboard and write my own predictions. Keep in mind that I’m not nearly as polite as Nadav so my list might sting a bit.

1. NISA’s release of Hanasaku Iroha doesn’t sell well

Hanasaku Iroha is a nich show and will be a tough seller for the jaded American audience. Couple that with NISA’s insane pricing ($100 AFTER a discount?!) and you have a borderline-good show that begs people not to buy it.

2. Last Exile: Fam, the Silver Wing will be release in the U.S. during 2013

I’m going to have a personal bet with Nadav on this. I think FUNi might surprise us and release Fam by either November or December 2013. BTW Nadav, if I win you have to treat me to a ramen bowl on your next trip to Japan!

3. FUNimation announces a Borderlands anime by the end of the year

I know this prediction seem crazy, but here’s the deal: FUNi took part in creating a Dragon Age movie in 2011 and then helped bring about a Mass Effect OVA in 2012. So I think it would be appropriate (and totally awesome) if next they made a Borderlands movie!

4. Black Lagoon: Roberta`s Blood Trail is released during 2013

This is my safest prediction. FUNi just released the Black Lagoon season 1&2 DVD/BD box and we know they have Roberta’s trail down the pipeline. So I predict they will announce AND release it during this year.

That’s it. Four predictions in all. If all of them (except the first) come true then we’re going to have one hell of a year!

4 responses »

  1. [...] Cosplay in a Bottleā€™s 2013 Anime Predictions   [...]

  2. Justin says:

    Then watch as all 4 never happen, and it’ll be your fault since you chose them. How do you feel about that xD

Leave a Reply

